Tradesperson of the Year 2022 Shortlists

Fix Radio has shortlisted its nominations for this year's Tradesperson of the Year Awards.

Held alongside the country’s leading construction tradeshow in May, the awards event will celebrate excellence across the construction sector.

Fix Radio has sourced nominations across a range of categories, looking to celebrate excellence, and champion innovation across the construction trades.

Being held alongside UK Construction Week at the Excel Centre in London, the awards ceremony on Wednesday 4th, will bring together talented tradespeople that have been nominated for eleven different categories.

The awards are being hosted by Fix Radio Show host, Clive Holland

Here are the official shortlists...


Apprentice of the Year (sponsored by CMO Trade)

Kye Blemont, Lee Marley Brickwork

Jilly Rapley, Hodgkinson Builders

Reece McCarthy, Lee Marley Brickwork

Zachary Anderson, Hodgkinson Builders 

Jamie Smith Howell, Morgan Sindall Property Service

Bricklayer of the Year

Patrick Andrew Couper, Coupers Construction and Landscaping

Kevin Lodge Dawrant, Kevin Lodge Bricklayer

Frank Fisher, 

Gary Austin, Cholsey Brickwork

James Naughton, JND Brickwork

Carpenter & Joiner of the Year (sponsored by Screwshop)

Alex Burham, Errioc Carpentry 

Sammy Smith, Carpentry by Sam 

Christopher Moxon, CRM, Carpentry & Custom Woodworking

Jason Joyce, JC Timber Roof Specialist

Ryan Malee, Create Properties

Jack Lisgo, Lisgo Construction

Electrician of the Year (sponsored by Schneider Electric)

Lee Russ, Orko Electrical

Laurence Lane, Lane Electrical

Mark Allison Howell, Apprentice 121

Kieran Randell, Fuzed Electrical & Mechanical Service

Karl Mather, KDM Electrical

Painter & Decorator of the Year (sponsored by Toupret)

Liam Gent, Liam Gent Painting & Decorating

Kevin Tingley, Paint Warrior

Liz Smith, Liz the Decorator

Andrew Clark, AGC Bespoke Painting

Gary Marsh, Gary Marsh Quality Decorators

Adrian Humphries, A Humphries Painters & Decorators

Plasterer of the Year (sponsored by British Gypsum)

Richard Wellfair, Dot and Dab Spray

Pete Townsend, The Plasterman

Marcus Moore, SC Duncan Construction

Peter Digan, Peter Digan Plastering

Paul Anthony Spence, PAS Plastering Services

Thomas Sandford, T Sanford Plastering

Raymond Stirling, R Sterling Plastering

Mark Holloway, Holloway Plastering Services

Plumbing & Heating Engineer of the Year (sponsored by Wolseley)

Dan Tempest, ST Plumbing and Heating

Alan Dean Marcon, Green and Reliable Heating

Barry Ferguson, Ferguson Energy

Andrew Christopher, Waterloo Services

Todd Glister, Glister Services

Roofer of the Year (sponsored by Cupa Pizarras)

Bill Westcott, Chalk n Cheese

Chris Norfolk

Geoff Smith, The Roofing Outlaw

Danny Madden, Danny Madden Construction

Stonemason of the Year

Aaron Lumsdon, AJL Stonemasons

Steve & Lewis Allard, Steve Allard & Son

Matthew Mitchell

Daniel Edwards, Dans Design and Build

Robin Rood, Stone Concepts

Trade Hero of the Year (sponsored by Etag)

Robert Muldoon, MYPH: The Mental Health Podcast

Martyn Coles, Coles Scaffolding Contractors

Naima Ben-Moussa, Re-building Lives/Lady In Red Plastering Services

Mark Allison Howell, Apprentice 121

James MacGregor, Green Earth 

Pamela Evans, Evans Excavation

Ryan Malee, Create Properties

Now Playing

Recently Played

Up Next

  • The Friday Sports Kick Off!

    Noon - 2:00pm

    Join Andy Hodgson for a run down of all the weeks top sporting stories.

  • The Plastering Show

    2:00pm - 3:00pm

    Join Chris Frediani for all the latest from the world of Plastering - in partnership with British Gypsum